Administration Staff

​​WHO WE ARE:
The Mississippi Legislature established the Mississippi Soil and Water Conservation Commission, or MSWCC, in 1938 to promote and demonstrate the conservation, development, protection and proper utilization of the soil, water and related resources of the State.
Today we are a staff of 12 professionals working throughout the state to provide assistance to 82 Soil and Water Conservation Districts, or SWCDs, and their constituents.
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Mississippi Soil and Water Conservation Commission

680 Monroe Street, Suite B, Jackson, Mississippi 39202

Telephone: 601.354.7645     Fax: 601.354.6628

 Mark Gilbert 2.jpg 
MARK GILBERT
Executive Director

mgilbert@mswcc.ms.gov

Nick Ivy mug.jpg                     Brad Shedd mug.jpg

                       NICK IVY                                                           BRAD SHEDD

                       Bureau Director II                                 Deputy Administrator

nivy                     nivy@mswcc.ms.gov​                       bshedd.@mswcc.ms.gov

 Geana Keys mug.jpg           Sandra photo.jpg          Katherine Dougan mug.jpg

       GEANA KEYS                       SANDRA BANKS               KATHY DOUGAN  Administrative Assistant VII           Accountant/Auditor I,           Public Relations Director​      gkeys@mswcc.ms.gov​​                        Professional             kdougan@mswcc.ms.gov                                                   sbanks@mswcc.ms.gov  


                  Chelsey Gazaway mug.jpg                        Clay Burns mug.jpg                                CHELSEY GAZAWAY                                     CLAY BURNS​

                     Envirothon Coordinator​                                  Branch Director II​

                       Educational Specialist, Sr                      .cburns@mswcc.ms.gov​​​

           Chelsey.Gazaway@ms.nacdnet.net  

FIELD STAFF​
Click to Enlarge Map

         Lee Smith mug.jpg​                      Lance Middleton mug.jpg
                             LEE SMITH                                           LANCE MIDDLETON
         Environmental Administrator I                   Natural Resources Specialist IV
               lsmith@mswcc.ms.gov                          middletonlanc4345@@gmail.com
                601-354-7645​​                                                              601-603-0409​
            JeffWilsonmugshot.jpg                           Robin Tisdale mug shot.jpg
                        JEFF WILSON                                      ROBIN TISDALE
         Natural Resources Specialist IV                 Natural Resources Specialist II
                601-354-7645                                          ​ 601-354-7645​