Skip to main content
The official website of the State of Mississippi

Commission Staff

Who We Are:


The Mississippi Legislature established the Mississippi Soil and Water Conservation Commission, or MSWCC, in 1938 to promote and demonstrate the conservation, development, protection and proper utilization of the soil, water and related resources of the State.
Today we are a staff of 14 professionals working throughout the state to provide assistance to 82 Soil and Water Conservation Districts, or SWCDs, and their constituents. 

 

Administrative Staff

Bureau Director Nick Ivy
NICK IVY
Executive Director
nivy@mswcc.ms.gov
 
Administrative Assistant Geana Keys GEANA KEYS
Human Resources Generalist
gkeys@mswcc.ms.gov
 
Sandra Banks Sandra Banks
Accounting Director
sbanks@mswcc.ms.gov
Patrick Vowell

Patrick Vowell
Water Quality Director
pvowell@mswcc.ms.gov

Kristen Buie KRISTEN BUIE
Accountant/Auditor I, Professional
kbuie@mswcc.ms.gov
 
Staff Officer Brad Shed BRAD SHEDD
Federal Programs Director
bshedd@mswcc.ms.gov
 

Staff Officer Chelsey Gazaway

CHELSEY GAZAWAY
Envirothon/Teacher Workshop/Youth Camp Coordinator
Chelsey.gazaway@ms.nacdnet.net
662.647.8857, ext. 103

Environmental Administrator Lance Middleton

LANCE MIDDLETON
Environmental Administrator / Field Staff (South)
LanceM.mswcc@gmail.com
228.219.0489

 

Field Staff

Natural Resources Specialist Robin Tisdale

ROBIN TISDALE
Field Staff Coordinator
rtisdale@mswcc.ms.gov
 

Natural Resources Specialist Carlee Goode

CARLEE GOODE
Field Staff (Central); Media Coordinator
cgoode@mswcc.ms.gov
 

Natural Resources Specialist Lauren Dettwiller

LAUREN DETTWILLER
District Education Coordinator
lwilson@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 306

Natural Resources Specialist Chaz Ingram CHAZ INGRAM
Field Staff (Central;South)
cingram@mswcc.ms.gov
 

Mississippi Soil and Water Conservation Commission

680 Monroe Street,  Suite B

Jackson, MS 39202

(601) 354-7645