Skip to main content
The official website of the State of Mississippi

Commission Staff

Who We Are:


The Mississippi Legislature established the Mississippi Soil and Water Conservation Commission, or MSWCC, in 1938 to promote and demonstrate the conservation, development, protection and proper utilization of the soil, water and related resources of the State.
Today we are a staff of 14 professionals working throughout the state to provide assistance to 82 Soil and Water Conservation Districts, or SWCDs, and their constituents. 

 

Administrative Staff

Director Mark Gilbert MARK GILBERT
Executive Director
mgilbert@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 313
Administrative Assistant Geana Keys GEANA KEYS
Administrative Assistant
gkeys@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 311
Bureau Director Nick Ivy NICK IVY
Bureau Director
nivy@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 302
Kristen Buie KRISTEN BUIE
Accountant/Auditor I, Professional
kbuie@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 308
Staff Officer Brad Shed BRAD SHEDD
Staff Officer
bshedd@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 305

Staff Officer Chelsey Gazaway

CHELSEY GAZAWAY
Staff Officer
Chelsey.gazaway@ms.nacdnet.net
662.647.8857, ext. 103

Environmental Administrator Lance Middleton

LANCE MIDDLETON
Environmental Administrator
LanceM.mswcc@gmail.com
228.219.0489

Public Relations Director Kathy Dougan

KATHY DOUGAN
Public Relations Director
kdougan@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 31

 

Field Staff

Natural Resources Specialist Robin Tisdale

ROBIN TISDALE
Natural Resources Specialist
rtisdale@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 307

Natural Resources Specialist Carlee Goode

CARLEE GOODE
Natural Resources Specialist
cgoode@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 312

Natural Resources Specialist Lauren Dettwiller

LAUREN DETTWILLER
Natural Resources Specialist
lwilson@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 306

Natural Resources Specialist Colin Agostinelli

COLIN AGOSTINELLI
Natural Resources Specialist
cagostinelli@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 303

Natural Resources Specialist Chaz Ingram CHAZ INGRAM
Natural Resources Specialist
cingram@mswcc.ms.gov
601.354.7645, ext. 310

Mississippi Soil and Water Conservation Commission

680 Monroe Street,  Suite B

Jackson, MS 39202

(601) 354-7645